Student Resources

LAWR Student Affairs Office

Shila Ruiz
Student Affairs Officer
1152 Plant & Environmental Sciences Building

Tel: 530-752-1669
Fax: 530-752-1552
Email: lawrgradadvising@ucdavis.edu

ATM master advisor

Kyaw Tha Paw U ktpawu@ucdavis.edu

ESM master advisor

Terry Nathan trnathan@ucdavis.edu

Hydrology master advisor

Helen Dahlke hdahlke@ucdavis.edu

SAFS master advisor

Will Horwath wrhorwath@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Advising

Shila Ruiz – shruiz@ucdavis.edu PES 1152

  • Registration, forms and petitions
  • Academic challenges
  • Financial procedures
  • Class information
  • Employment and scholarship opportunities
  • Campus resources
  • Faculty contact information
  • Registration holds
  • Graduation

Undergraduate Advising

Lacole Brooks is the undergraduate advisor for LAWR. She is your first stop for all major and minor related questions. Lacole is located in 1150 PES and is available from 9-11:30am and 1:30-3:30pm by appointment Monday-Friday. You can reach her by email at lbrooks@ucdavis.edu, by phone at 530-752-1603, or you can book an appointment online using the OASIS appointment system under the department of Land, Air And Water Resources.

Peer Adviser

Zulema Renteria zjrenteria@ucdavis.edu - ESM, ATM, HYD
Chanceuse Twagirimana ctwagirimana@ucdavis.edu – SAFS
Shanti Sandosham sksandosham@ucdavis.edu – SAFS
Elizabeth Hernandez elihernandez@ucdavis.edu – SAFS Internship Coordinator